Me, My dad and My Children.,

Me, My dad and My Children.,

By : Armansyah

Dad, it’s been a long time since you’ve been gone away …
I never thought I’d ever need someone as much as I need you
Everytime I think of you, I always catch my breath, and I’m still standing here while you are miles away on the way to heaven, you don’t know how desperate I’ve become and it’s look like I’m loosing this fight !

I know time will always heal the pain, but it’s the hardest things I’ve ever had to do …
It wasn’t very easy when you left, and now as I walk away, I won’t look back, I won’t break down what I was living for, I know it’s the things that you want me to do …. You’re the best thing in my life, Dad.

Everything about you now like fantasies right now, they’re not reality …. only a paintings in my mind, faded memories of another place and time we were happy as can be, I’ve been seeing the same visions night after night till the morning light.

Sometime, … I really miss you Dad, yes I do.
I want to spend the time with you if I could … and if I still have the time.
I want you teach me how to dreams and lean me when I’m down.

But, I know it will not be happen.
Time goes on and we step to the future just like Qur’an said :

For each community, there is a predetermined life span. Once their interim comes to an end, they cannot delay it by one hour, nor advance it. – Qs. 7 al-A’raf : 34

I do understand that life can’t be lived on one thing
For that one thing could be that something

Now, I have my own family.
I have children and wife.
I become a daddy like you,
I become a husband like you.

I do my best for them
I do all that I can do to fight for them
For their right to live, for their future

I realize that I become my children’s first and best teachers
Thanks for everything that you taught me Dad,
I love you so much and will always be.

My Lord, forgive me and my parents, and the believers, on the day when the reckoning takes place. – Qs. 14 Ibraahim : 41

My Lord, direct me to appreciate the blessings You have bestowed upon me and upon my parents, and to do the righteous works that please You. Let my children be righteous as well. I have repented to You; I am a submitter. -Qs. 46 al-Ahqaaf :15

My children, Sultan Daffa, Masayu Haura and Masayu Khanza.,
I do know that when I am myselfish or inconsiderate, when I mistreat my wife or closefriends, when I cut corners or fail to control my tempers, you as children will learn from that.

When I was a young, just like you, I thought life was all about me.
Everyone must follow my rules whatever it was.

All I did was only about how I’d make my way in the world, become successful, and get the things I want
But now, I have you.

Three of you came into my life with all your curiosity and mischief and those smiles that never fail to fill my heart and light up my day. You are everything in my life. I will teach you how to pray and how to live. I will teach you everything that I know.

I’ll show you the way to a better day
You will look what I have done
To all the people, to our country and sure to our faith

I hope one day, you will remember me as I remember my daddy.
I wish, you can proud of me.

Life is not easy at all
There are many war in this world
But the most war you must care is come from your self

No matter what, you are my children
I’ll cover you as I can
I’ll be by your side …
I will be in your heart, mind and pray

Goodluck next generations.,

I love you.,

Armansyah

Tinggalkan komentar anda ...

